✉ The Friday AI Brief: the week's 5 best AI stories, tools & comparisons — in your inbox every Friday morning.

ACTRA Mag 4G AI pendant in black and white

ACTRA Mag 4G Review 2026: The 22g AI Pendant With Its Own 4G Connection

Research reviewed November 2026. This is a research-based review — we analyzed published specs, pricing, and user feedback.

Quick verdict

✓ Best for:People who want an always-available AI assistant that keeps working away from their phone, thanks to its standalone 4G eSIM.
✕ Skip it if:Skip if you need a known ongoing bill — the AI Plus price after the included Early Bird months is still unstated.

ACTRA Mag 4G Review 2026: The 22g AI Pendant With Its Own 4G Connection

Verdict up front: Stavecho’s ACTRA brand unveiled the Mag 4G on November 2, 2026 — a screenless, 22-gram magnetic AI pendant with its own embedded 4G eSIM, so it works without a phone, a hotspot, or Wi-Fi nearby. The first 2,000 units are offered at an Early Bird price of $199.9. Why it matters: almost every AI pendant so far, from the Nirva AI Pendant to the Plaud NotePin S, goes dead as an assistant the moment it loses its phone connection. ACTRA is betting standalone connectivity is the feature the category was missing.

Bottom line: The first AI pendant that is genuinely untethered, at an aggressive $199.9 Early Bird price. But it is a first product from a new startup, the ongoing AI Plus price after the included months is not stated in the launch release, and nothing ships until the first batch is ready.

What is the ACTRA Mag 4G?

Mag 4G is a small round pendant that attaches magnetically — worn at the chest, on a necklace, clipped to clothing, or on the complimentary wristband included for the first 2,000 buyers. There is no screen. You interact three ways: Double Tap, Press & Hold, or the wake phrase “Hey Stavia.” Inside, an embedded 4G eSIM connects it to mobile networks independently, which Stavecho pitches for commuting, driving, office, and outdoor use where a phone tether is a friction point.

The software pitch is a continuous assistant rather than a recorder. ACTRA says the pendant builds long-term memory from on-body voice sensing plus connected apps — meetings, email, calendars, and everyday conversations, organized around people, projects, events, and to-dos. It claims proactive insights (flagging risks, conflicting information, and overlooked opportunities) and agent-style follow-through: organizing meeting content, extracting action items, and advancing tasks through connected tools such as email, calendars, Slack, and Notion. Like the senior-focused Careflick Oak1, it is voice-first — but where Oak1 is Wi-Fi only, Mag 4G carries its own cellular connection.

What the Early Bird terms don’t make obvious

The detail most launch coverage glosses over is in ACTRA’s own release: the two ways into the Early Bird program are not worth the same. Pay in full ($199.9) and you get six months of the AI Plus tier and 4G data package included. Choose the $19.9 reservation instead and you get only one month of AI Plus and 4G service included — the deposit locks in the $199 Early Bird price and shipment priority by order sequence, nothing more. Both routes include permanent free access to the AI Basic tier, and the first 2,000 buyers get the wristband free. What ACTRA has not stated in the release is what AI Plus costs per month once the included period ends — for a device whose whole point is an always-on paid connection, that ongoing number is the real price of ownership, and it is still missing.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Standalone 4G eSIM — no phone, hotspot, or Wi-Fi required to use the assistant
  • Light and flexible to wear: about 22g, magnetic, pendant, clip, or wristband
  • $199.9 Early Bird undercuts most AI pendants, with permanent free AI Basic included
  • Memory and agent features span email, calendar, Slack, and Notion, not just recordings

Cons

  • Ongoing AI Plus subscription price after the included months is not stated in the launch release
  • First product from a new startup (Stavecho) — no shipping track record yet
  • The $19.9 reservation includes only one month of AI Plus/4G, versus six months for full payment
  • Always-available voice sensing raises the usual bystander-privacy questions for pendant devices

Who it’s for

People who liked the idea of an AI pendant but hated the phone tether — field workers, drivers, and anyone whose phone is often in a bag, a truck, or another room. If you mainly want meeting transcription, a dedicated recorder like the Plaud NotePin S is the more proven buy today; Mag 4G is a bet on a standalone assistant, and early buyers are funding that bet.

Frequently asked questions

How much does the ACTRA Mag 4G cost?

The Early Bird price is $199.9 for the first 2,000 units, sold through actra.ai. A $19.9 reservation option locks in that price instead of paying in full.

Does the ACTRA Mag 4G need a phone?

No. Its embedded 4G eSIM connects to mobile networks on its own, without a phone hotspot or Wi-Fi. It still connects to third-party apps such as email, calendars, Slack, and Notion for its memory and agent features.

What is included with the Early Bird price?

Full payment includes six months of AI Plus and a 4G data package; the $19.9 reservation includes one month. Both include permanent free access to AI Basic, and the first 2,000 buyers receive a free wristband.

Is there a subscription after that?

AI Plus is a paid tier, but ACTRA’s launch release does not state its ongoing monthly price after the included period. AI Basic remains free permanently for Early Bird buyers.

Price and availability

The ACTRA Mag 4G is available now through actra.ai: $199.9 Early Bird full payment (first 2,000 units, six months of AI Plus and 4G data included, free wristband) or a $19.9 reservation (one month included). It is not sold on Amazon, so there is no Amazon listing to link. This review is based on ACTRA’s published launch release and specifications — the device has not shipped and we have not hands-on tested it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get the 5 best AI tools every week

Top AI news, tools, and prompts — one short email. Free, unsubscribe anytime.

Run a newsletter of your own? Monetize and grow it with SparkLoop →

Scroll to Top